Gibraltar Cultural Services, on behalf of the Ministry of Culture have announced the winner for this year’s Spring Festival Logo competition.

Steven Aguilera won First Prize (Adult Entry).

The winning entry will receive a cash prize of £300 with the logo displayed in all the printed and marketing material produced under this year’s Spring Festival umbrella.

With 366 entries and the high standards received, the panel decided to grant a further 16 highly commended awards as follows:


Stefano Plantone (Adult Entry)

Susan Cabezutto (Adult Entry)

Albert Agius (Adult Entry)

Nayra Puyol (Westside Comprehensive School)

Shelli Abudarham (Westside Comprehensive School)

Jude Quigley (Westside Comprehensive School)

Sofia Charrington (Loreto Convent School)

Oliver Hoffman (Loreto Convent School)

Adrianne Durante (St Anne’s Middle School)

Dylan Reese (St Anne’s Middle School)

George Johnson (St Bernard’s Middle School)

Isabelle Ramos (St Bernard’s Middle School)

Ziyao Chou (Bishop Fitzgerald School)

Charlize Buhagiar (Bishop Fitzgerald School)

Faye Jones (St Joseph’s Middle School)

Tiffany Martinez (St Joseph’s Middle School)


Gibraltar Cultural Services would like to thank all those who took part and all the schools and respective teachers for their cooperation.

All entries will be on display at the John Mackintosh Hall from 16th April to 20th April.